Performance Management

Risk Management

This section contains information on organisation and development of the risk management activities in the reporting period, as well as the major risks impacting on the Company's operations and applicable ways of addressing these risks.

The Company understands the risk management process as a set of coordinated activities undertaken by the corporate management bodies, managers and all employees, aimed at developing the habit of taking into account the risk-profitability ratio when taking decisions, and improving the efficiency and sustainability of the Company's business processes by identifying risks in a timely manner, estimates of risks and developing, and implementing procedures of addressing risks to ensure reasonable confidence in achieving the Company's objectives.

The Company's risk management system (RMS) is developed on the basis of the State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM risk management policy13 and other guiding and methodological documents in this area, as well as recommendations of international standards and best practices. The objectives of the risk management system include:

  • support of development and implementation of the corporate strategy of the State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM, Fuel division and the Company, as well as strategic initiatives in which the Company takes part;
  • maintaining the Company's risk exposure within the State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM risk preparedness limits and thus achieving an optimum risk-profitability ratio when making the key decisions on negotiating the Company's deals and in other areas of the Company's economic activities;
  • conducting risk assessment of the Company and its projects within the key risks of the Fuel division and the State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM in general, and when distributing the capital between the organisations and projects by the State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM;
  • incorporation of the risk management process into a number of the Company's business processes and the mechanism of making management decisions for the optimum usage of the Company's resources through managing the balance of risks and profitability;
  • forecasting possible deviations of the Company's future performance indicators from the expected, target or planned values (including, but not limited to, the market share, sales volume in actual and monetary form, revenue, operating income, operational and net cash flow, net debt factor, indicators of liquidity, financial stability and turn-round, assumed obligations to creditors – covenants for maintaining a number of the Company's indicators in the acceptable range, etc.) under the influence of risks in order to introduce measures for maintaining these indicators within the acceptable range;
  • improving and maintaining continuity (stability) of the business processes of the Company and its contractors, including those within the frameworks of the quality management systems (QMS), environmental management systems (EMS), supply chain security management systems (SCSMS), informational security management systems (ISMS) through identification, evaluation and analysis of the operational risks emerging within these business processes and devising, and implementing measures for reducing these risks;
  • providing informational support to the management of the Company and the State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM when making management decisions.
Three-part objective of the Risk Management System (RMS)

Управление результативностью

Управление рисками

В разделе приведены сведения об организации деятельности по управлению рисками в отчетном периоде и планах по ее дальнейшему развитию, а также о наиболее значимых рисках, оказывающих влияние на деятельность общества, и о применяемых способах реагирования на такие риски.

Под процессом управления рисками в Обществе понимается скоординированная деятельность органов корпоративного управления, руководства и всех сотрудников, направленная на формирование культуры учета соотношения «риск — доходность» при принятии решений, а также на повышение эффективности и устойчивости бизнес-процессов Общества посредством своевременного выявления рисков, их оценки, анализа, разработки и осуществления мероприятий по реагированию на риски для обеспечения разумной уверенности в достижении целей Общества.

Система управления рисками Общества (СУР) развивается на основе «Политики управления рисками Госкорпорации «Росатом» и иных ее руководящих и методических документов в этой области, с учетом рекомендаций международных стандартов и лучших практик. Цели СУР включают:

  • поддержку формирования и реализации корпоративной стратегии Госкорпорации «Росатом», Топливного дивизиона и Общества, а также стратегических инициатив, участником которых является Общество;
  • поддержание подверженности рискам Общества в пределах установленной Госкорпорацией «Росатом» готовности к риску и достижение посредством этого оптимального соотношения «риск — доходность» при принятии ключевых решений о заключении сделок Общества и в иных областях хозяйственной деятельности Общества;
  • обеспечение учета рисков Общества и его проектов в ключевых рисках Топливного дивизиона и Госкорпорации «Росатом» в целом, а также при распределении Госкорпорацией «Росатом» капитала между организациями и проектами;
  • интеграцию процесса управления рисками в ряд бизнес-процессов Общества и механизм принятия управленческих решений для оптимального использования ресурсов Общества посредством управления балансом рисков и доходности;
  • прогнозирование возможных отклонений под влиянием рисков будущих показателей деятельности Общества от ожидаемых, целевых или плановых значений (включая, без ограничений, долю рынка, объем продаж в физическом и стоимостном выражении, выручку, операционную прибыль, операционный и чистый денежный поток, фактор чистой задолженности, показатели ликвидности, финансовой устойчивости и оборачиваемости, принятые перед кредиторами обязательства — ковенанты и т. д.) для принятия мер по поддержанию таких показателей в приемлемом диапазоне значений;
  • совершенствование и поддержание непрерывности (стабильности) бизнес-процессов Общества и его контрагентов, в том числе в рамках системы менеджмента качества (СМК), системы экологического менеджмента (СЭМ), системы менеджмента безопасности цепи поставок (СМБЦП), системы менеджмента информационной безопасности (СМИБ), посредством идентификации, оценки, анализа возникающих в рамках таких бизнес-процессов операционных рисков, выработки и осуществления мероприятий по их снижению;
  • оказание информационной поддержки руководству Общества и Госкорпорации «Росатом» при принятии управленческих решений.
Триединая задача системы упраления рисками