Results of Activities in the Reporting Period

Turnover

3.84

usd bln
the Company's turnover
in 2011

The Company's turnover in 2011 amounted to USD 3.84 billion.

The Company has traditionally been an exporter and has a stable positive foreign trade balance. In 2011 this indicator remained almost at the level of 2010 and equalled USD 2.94 billion, while total export volume reached USD 3.39 billion.

Sales, USD mln
Item 2009 2010 2011 2011 on
2010, %
Turnover 3,454 3,984 3,835 96.3
Export, total 3,048 3,490 3,388 97.1
incl.:
export of uranium production, total 2,897 3,252 3,339 102.7
incl.:
HEU-LEU Agreement 886 939 1,009 107.4
commercial supplies of uranium production 2,011 2,313 2,330 100.7
other 151 239 49 20.5
Import, total 406 494 447 90.5
incl.:
import of HEU-LEU feed material 37 58 108 186.2
uranium-containing materials 352 421 322 76.5
other 16 14 17 121.4
Foreign trade balance 2,642 2,996 2,941 98.2

Export

The volume of exported uranium production is considered to be one of the key indicators of the Company's performance. The major components of the export activities are commercial supplies of uranium production and supplies under the HEU-LEU Agreement.

2.33

usd bln
commercial supplies of uranium production

Despite the Fukushima accident, which resulted in a series of cancelled deliveries under the contracts with Japanese customers and a reduction in option orders by other contractors, the Company retained the positive growth in the exports of uranium production through the flexible pricing policy and efficient communication with contractors. Compared to 2010, the volume of commercial export of uranium products in 2011 increased in value terms, even if insignificantly, and equalled USD 2.33 billion or 69% of the total export volume.

A 7.4% increase in export in 2011 over 2010 in value terms under the HEU-LEU Agreement resulted from a rise in prices of enrichment services and LEU feed material. In the reporting year the Company has fully fulfilled the budgetary targets of the State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM for transferring export earnings into the federal budget.

The volume of other exports, including the supplies of equipment and providing services under the contract for providing technical assistance in construction of the 4th construction stage of the 500 SWU/year gas centrifuge uranium enrichment plant in China, decreased by 20% on 2010 because this contract has been executed.

Import

The purchase of the uranium raw material for the purposes of the export programme accounts for the largest segment in the Company's import. In 2011 import volume of uranium raw material amounted to USD 322 million, or 72% of the total import.

Import of low-enriched uranium feed material (LEU FM) under the HEU-LEU Agreement is carried out in accordance with the programme of transporting LEU FM from the US to Russia and schedule for returning LEU FM to Russia during the period until 2014.

Результаты деятельности в отчетном периоде

Товарооборот

3,84

млрд долл. США
товарооборот Общества в 2011 году

Товарооборот Общества в 2011 году составил 3,84 млрд долл. США.

Общество является традиционным экспортером и имеет устойчивое положительное сальдо внешнеторгового оборота. В 2011 году этот показатель сохранился практически на уровне 2010 года и составил 2,94 млрд долл. США при общем объеме экспорта 3,39 млрд долл. США.

Товарооборот, млн долл. США
Наименование показателя 2009 г. 2010 г. 2011 г. 2011 г. к
2010 г. , %
Товарооборот 3 454 3 984 3 835 96,3
Экспорт, всего 3 048 3 490 3 388 97,1
в т. ч.:
экспорт урановой продукции, всего 2 897 3 252 3 339 102,7
в т. ч.:
контракт ВОУ-НОУ 886 939 1 009 107,4
коммерческие поставки урановой продукции 2 011 2 313 2 330 100,7
прочее 151 239 49 20,5
Импорт, всего 406 494 447 90,5
в т. ч.:
ввоз ПК ВОУ-НОУ 37 58 108 186,2
урансодержащие материалы 352 421 322 76,5
прочее 16 14 17 121,4
Сальдо внешнеторгового оборота 2 642 2 996 2 941 98,2

Экспорт

Объем экспорта урановой продукции относится к числу ключевых показателей деятельности Общества. Основными составляющими экспорта являются коммерческие поставки урановой продукции и поставки по программе ВОУ-НОУ.

2,33

млрд долл. США
коммерческие поставки урановой продукции

Несмотря на последствия аварии на АЭС Fukushima, повлекшие за собой отмену ряда запланированных поставок обогащенного урана по контрактам с японскими заказчиками и уменьшение опционных заказов по ряду других контрактов, Обществу удалось сохранить положительную динамику экспорта урановой продукции благодаря реализации гибкой ценовой политики и эффективному взаимодействию с контрагентами. В результате объем коммерческого экспорта урановой продукции в стоимостном выражении в 2011 году по сравнению с 2010 годом хоть и незначительно, но увеличился, составив 2,33 млрд долл. США, или 69 % от общего объема экспорта.

Увеличение объема экспорта в стоимостном выражении в 2011 году по Контракту ВОУ-НОУ по сравнению с 2010 годом на 7,4 % обусловлено ростом цен на услуги по обогащению и природную компоненту в составе НОУ. Общество полностью выполнило бюджетное задание Госкорпорации «Росатом» по перечислению в федеральный бюджет поступающей экспортной выручки в отчетном году.

Объем прочего экспорта, включающего поставки оборудования и предоставление услуг по контракту на оказание технического содействия в сооружении 4-й очереди ГЦЗ в Китае производительностью 500 тыс. ЕРР/год, снизился по сравнению с 2010 годом на 20 % в связи с завершением указанного контракта.

Импорт

Основное место в структуре импорта Общества составляют закупки уранового сырья для обеспечения исполнения экспортной программы. Объем импорта уранового сырья в 2011 году составил 322 млн долл. США, или 72 % от общего объема импорта. Импорт ПК НОУ по Контракту ВОУ-НОУ в отчетном году осуществлялся в соответствии с программой перемещения ПК НОУ из США в Россию и графиком возврата ПК НОУ в Россию в период до 2014 года.