Results of Activities in the Reporting Period

Contraction and Sales

In the reporting period the Company once again confirmed its reputation of a reliable supplier. Full and timely execution of contract obligations by the Company is of paramount importance not only for the Company's business, but also for the safe and sustainable operation of nuclear power plants that utilise Russian NFC products and services.

On the picture: EUP shipping on board in the port of St. Petersburg

In addition to impeccably executing the existing contracts, in 2011 the Company maintained focus on preparing and negotiating new long-term contracts for supplies of uranium products with an emphasis on developing links with end users, i.e. foreign energy companies. In 2011 JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" secured 11 new contracts and prolonged two contracts already in force.


new contractst concluded in 2011

At the end of the year the Company's portfolio of 10-year export contracts equalled about USD 18 billion, while the Company's total portfolio of contracts with contractual horizon up to 2025 and further is estimated at over USD 25 billion.


portfolio of export contracts until 2025 and further

The fact that the Company is able to ensure sustainable supplies of enrichment services to meet over a third of demand of Western design reactors and the growing portfolio of long-term contracts means that it has retained a stable position in the world uranium market.

In the early 2000s in order to improve its competitive ability JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" decided to adjust its logistic system of uranium products supply and gradually change delivery basis from FOB St. Petersburg port to DDU, DDP or book transfer in a place determined by the client (usually where their reprocessing or fabrication facility is located). Since 2008 this approach has been implemented in the majority of new contracts for supplies of uranium products.

In cases when, according to the contract terms, the client provides JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" with natural uranium for processing purposes, instead of previously used basis for receiving natural uranium DES St. Petersburg port, new contracts provide transfer of natural uranium on an ExW or FCA basis where the client's material is stored.

Dynamics of Export Contracts Based on Delivery Basis

  Number of shipments under the Company's contracts on DDP/DDU terms
  Number of shipments under the Company's contracts on FOB terms

The structure of the Company's export business is geographically diverse; however, the EU-15 countries have traditionally been dominant.

Geographical Distribution of the Company's Exports

American Region


share of supplies to the American region in the Company's total export

In the reporting year the Company continued the activities aimed at strengthening the position of Russian products and services in the American uranium market. The supplies to the countries of the American region in 2011 accounted for 33% of the Company's total export.

Under the Amendment to the Suspension agreement of 01 February 2008 two new contracts worth USD 800 million were signed with PSEG Nuclear LLC company and the largest American energy company operating the NPPs, Exelon Generation Company LLC.

On the picture: Signing of a contract with PSEG Nuclear LLC at Atomexpo 2011, June

In the reporting year JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" secured 13 direct contracts with contract horizon until 2025 with ten American energy companies worth about USD 5.5 billion, which means that a significant part of the quota, approved under the Amendment to the Suspension agreement, for the supplies of uranium products to the US market in 2011-2020 has been fulfilled.

In March 2011 JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" signed a long-term contract with USEC Company for the export of uranium enrichment services until 2022. The deliveries under this contract will start in 2013 and it is expected that they are going to reach half the volume of supplies under the HEU-LEU Agreement by 2015.

On the picture: Signing a long-term contract with USEC in March 2011

In July 2011 the first commercial supply of EUP was delivered under the long-term contract with the Exelon company, which had been signed in 2009.

On the picture: The First Consignment to be Transported to Exelon Company

JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" fully executed on time the current long-term contract to meet 100% demand of a Mexican CFE company in enriched uranium product.

In 2011 JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" set up the fifth foreign affiliate of the Company, TENAM Corp., aimed at encouraging new direct contracts with American energy companies and business development in North and South America.

European Region


share of supplies to the European region in the Company's total export

The European region has traditionally been the Company's largest target market. The Company's NFC export to the European region in 2011 accounted for 44% of total exports.

In the reporting year the Company negotiated six new contracts and prolonged two existing contracts with European clients, worth in total USD 1.6 billion. Among the Company's clients are EU-15 energy companies, including EDF (France), RWE, E.ON, EnBW (Germany), Vattenfall, OKG (Sweden), TVO (Finland), ENUSA (Spain), Synatom (Belgium), AXPO AG (Switzerland).

The construction in the European region was carried out in partnership with the Company's distribution subsidiaries Internexco GmbH (Germany) and Tradewill (UK).

Due to the fact that the majority of the European energy companies have introduced corporate social responsibility that obliges them to work only with suppliers that conform to the international standards (DIN EN ISO 14001:2009, DIN EN ISO 9001:2008, UN Global Compact provisions, etc.), the Company not only fully meets these requirements, but even imposes these requirements on its suppliers.

JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" holds regular meetings with the European energy companies in order to inform the clients about the status and development of the quality management and environmental management systems in the industry as a whole and in the Company in particular. Suppliers are audited on a regular basis to ensure that they conform to the international standards in environmental management, quality management, social responsibility and other international standards.

During 2011 the Company's European clients carried out two audits of suppliers: the EnBW company (Germany) audited JSC AECC (Angarsk), and the AXPO AG (Switzerland) audited JSC SCP (Seversk).

Together with JSC "TVEL" an introductory visit to JSC SCP (Seversk) was organised for the EDF management; seminars on burial of liquid radioactive waste were held at JSC SCP for the representatives of EDF (France) and AXPO AG (Switzerland).

Asia-Pacific Region and Africa

Before the earthquake in Japan in 2011, which led to the Fukushima accident, the Asia-Pacific region was one of the fastest growing markets with ambitious plans for increasing the share of nuclear energy in the total volume of energy. This situation determined the activities of the JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" in this region, aimed at securing contracts not only for the existing demand, but also for the new power plants scheduled for contracting.

By the end of 2011 the export portfolio of JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" contained long-term contracts with seven out of ten Japanese energy companies for the uranium products with contract horizon until 2021. The Fukushima NPP disaster, however, called for restructuring of contractual agreements with a number of energy companies. Nevertheless, JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" signed two new contracts with Japanese companies in the reporting year. A certainty with regard to the prospects of development of the nuclear energy industry in Japan and, correspondingly, the prospects of extending Russian presence in the Japanese uranium market can appear after the new energy policy is approved in Japan.

Ratification of the 2011 Russian-Japanese inter-governmental agreement on cooperation in peaceful use of nuclear energy creates objective premise for extending the Russian share in the Japanese market, both through expanding the current areas of cooperation and developing new areas, including reprocessing of regenerated uranium and supplying higher-level products, for example, uranium dioxide.

In the reporting year the long-term contracts with the People's Republic of China, Republic of Korea and Republic of South Africa were continued. The events in Japan did not have a big impact on the plans for developing nuclear energy in these countries. The Government of the PRC decided to carry out additional security audits of the reactors planned for construction, which resulted in a shift in the project implementation periods. Thus, in 2012 the premises of continuing successful cooperation with the companies in this region continue to exist.


share of supplies to the Asia-Pacific region and the Republic of South Africa

As of the end of 2011 JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" share of exports to the Asia-Pacific region (Japan, the Republic of Korea, PRC) and the Republic of South Africa accounted for about 23% of total export volume.

Результаты деятельности в отчетном периоде

Контрактация и сбыт

В отчетном году Обществом в очередной раз подтверждена репутация надежного поставщика. Полное и своевременное исполнение контрактных обязательств имеет решающее значение не только для успешной коммерческой деятельности компании, но и для безопасного и устойчивого функционирования атомных электростанций, использующих товары и услуги ЯТЦ российского производства.

На фото: Погрузка ОУП на судно в порту Санкт-Петербурга

Помимо безупречного выполнения действующих контрактов, приоритетом в работе Общества в 2011 году по-прежнему являлась подготовка и заключение новых долгосрочных контрактов на поставку урановой продукции с акцентом на развитие сотрудничества с конечными потребителями — зарубежными энергетическими компаниями. В 2011 году ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» заключило 11 новых контрактов и пролонгировало два действующих контракта.

По итогам года портфель экспортных заказов на десятилетний период составил порядка 18,0 млрд долл. США, а суммарный экспортный портфель Общества с горизонтом контрактации до 2025 года и далее оценивается более чем в 25 млрд долл. США.

Стабильное обеспечение поставками услуг по обогащению урана более трети потребностей реакторов западного дизайна и рост портфеля долгосрочных заказов свидетельствуют о сохранении компанией устойчивого положения на мировом урановом рынке.

В начале 2000-х годов ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» в целях повышения конкурентоспособности приняло решение об изменении логистических схем поставок урановой продукции и постепенном переходе с базиса поставки FOB порт Санкт-Петербурга на DDU, DDP или бук-трансфер в месте, указанном заказчиком (как правило, в месте нахождения предприятия по реконверсии или фабрикации). Начиная с 2008 года такой подход реализуется в большинстве вновь заключаемых контрактов на поставку урановой продукции.

В тех случаях, когда по условиям контракта заказчик передает ОАО  «Техснабэкспорт» природный уран на переработку, вместо ранее использовавшегося базиса для получения природного урана DES порт Санкт-Петербурга, вновь заключаемые контракты предусматривают передачу природного урана заказчиками на базисе ExW или FCA в месте нахождения предприятия, на котором хранится принадлежащий заказчику материал.

Динамика экспортных контрактов с учетом применяемого базиса поставки

  Количество поставок по контрактам Общества,
заключенных на условиях DDP/DDU
  Количество поставок по контрактам Общества,
заключенных на условиях FOB

В географическом разрезе экспорт Общества является достаточно диверсифицированным, с традиционным преобладанием поставок в страны ЕС-15.

География экспорта общества

Американский регион

33 %

доля поставок в страны американского региона в структуре экспорта

В отчетном году Общество продолжило работу, направленную на укрепление российских позиций на американском урановом рынке. Доля поставок в страны американского региона в структуре экспорта Общества в 2011 году составила 33 %.

В рамках Поправки к СПАР от 1 февраля 2008 г. заключено два новых контракта на сумму около 800 млн долл. США с компанией PSEG Nuclear LLC и крупнейшей американской энергокомпанией-оператором АЭС — Exelon Generation Company LLC.

На фото: Подписание контракта с компанией PSEG Nuclear LLC в июне 2011 г. в рамках «Атомэкспо 2011»

По итогам отчетного года в портфеле контрактов ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» 13 прямых контрактов с десятью энергокомпаниями США общей стоимостью около 5,5 млрд долл. США с горизонтом контрактации до 2025 года, что означает заполнение значительной части согласованных Поправкой к СПАР лимитов на поставки продукции на рынок США в 2011–2020 гг.

В марте 2011 г. ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» заключен долгосрочный контракт с компанией USEC на экспорт услуг по обогащению урана в период до 2022 года, поставки в рамках которого начнутся в 2013 году, а к 2015 году достигнут примерно половины уровня поставок в рамках Соглашения ВОУ-НОУ.

На фото: Подписание долгосрочного контракта с компанией USEC в марте 2011 г.

В июле отчетного года осуществлена первая коммерческая поставка ОУП в рамках исполнения долгосрочного контракта, заключенного с компанией Exelon в 2009 году.

На фото: Первая партия ОУП перед отправкой американской компании Exelon

Обеспечено полное и своевременное исполнение действующего долгосрочного контракта по обеспечению 100 % потребностей в ОУП мексиканской энергокомпании CFE.

В 2011 году начала работу созданная в США пятая дочерняя зарубежная компания Общества — TENAM Corp., призванная способствовать заключению новых прямых контрактов с американскими энергокомпаниями и развитию новых направлений бизнеса в странах Северной и Южной Америки.

Европейский регион

44 %

доля поставок в страны европейского региона в структуре экспорта

Европейский регион традиционно является крупнейшим целевым рынком Общества. В структуре экспорта Общества поставки продукции ЯТЦ в европейский регион в 2011 году составили 44 %.

В отчетном году Обществом заключено шесть новых контрактов и пролонгировано два действующих контракта с европейскими клиентами на общую сумму порядка 1,6 млрд долл. США. В числе заказчиков экспортируемой Обществом продукции — энергокомпании из стран ЕС-15, включая EDF (Франция), RWE, E.ON, EnBW (Германия), Vattenfall, OKG (Швеция), TVO (Финляндия), ENUSA (Испания), Synatom (Бельгия), AXPO AG (Швейцария).

Контрактация в европейском регионе осуществлялась совместно со сбытовыми дочерними компаниями Общества — Internexco GmbH (Германия) и Tradewill (Великобритания).

В связи с проводимой большинством европейских энергокомпаний политикой корпоративной социальной ответственности, обязывающей их сотрудничать только с поставщиками, чья деятельность ведется с соблюдением международных стандартов (DIN EN ISO 14001:2009, DIN EN ISO 9001:2008, положения UN Global Compact и т. п.), Общество не только полностью обеспечивает выполнение этих требований, но и предъявляет их к своим поставщикам.

ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» проводит регулярные встречи с европейскими энергокомпаниями в целях информирования заказчиков о состоянии и развитии системы менеджмента качества и системы экологического менеджмента в Обществе и в отрасли. Регулярно проводятся аудиты предприятий-поставщиков на соответствие требованиям международных стандартов в области экологического менеджмента, менеджмента качества, социальной ответственности, а также иным международным нормам.

В 2011 году европейскими заказчиками Общества проведено два аудита предприятий-поставщиков: компанией EnBW (Германия) — ОАО «АЭХК» (г. Ангарск), компанией AXPO AG (Швейцария) — ОАО «СХК» (г. Северск). Совместно с ОАО «ТВЭЛ» был организован ознакомительный визит на ОАО «СХК» руководства компании EDF, проведены семинары по вопросам захоронения жидких радиоактивных отходов ОАО «СХК» для представителей компаний EDF (Франция) и AXPO AG (Швейцария).

Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион и Африка

До землетрясения в Японии в марте 2011 г., приведшего к аварии на АЭС Fukushima, АТР являлся наиболее динамично растущим рынком с амбициозными планами по увеличению доли атомной энергетики в общем объеме вырабатываемой электроэнергии, что предопределяло активность ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» в этом регионе, преследующую своей целью контрактацию не только имеющихся потребностей, но и потребностей планируемых к строительству новых мощностей.

По состоянию на конец 2011 г. в экспортном портфеле ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» — долгосрочные контракты с семью из десяти японских энергокомпаний на поставки урановой продукции со сроком действия до 2021 года. Последствия аварии на АЭС Fukushima привели к необходимости реструктуризации контрактных договоренностей с рядом энергокомпаний. Тем не менее в 2011 году Обществом заключено два новых контракта с японскими компаниями. Определенность в отношении перспектив развития атомной энергетики в Японии и, соответственно, перспектив расширения российского присутствия на урановом рынке этой страны может появиться после утверждения новой Национальной энергетической политики Японии.

Ратификация в конце 2011 г. российско-японского межправительственного соглашения о сотрудничестве в мирном использовании атомной энергии создает объективные предпосылки для наращивания российской доли на японском рынке как за счет расширения имеющихся областей взаимодействия, так и развития новых, включая переработку регенерированного урана или поставки продукции более высокого передела, например двуокиси урана.

В отчетном году продолжалась реализация долгосрочных контрактов с компаниями из КНР, Республики Корея и ЮАР. События в Японии существенно не повлияли на планы развития атомной энергетики в этих странах. Принятое Правительством КНР решение о необходимости дополнительной проверки безопасности планирующихся к сооружению реакторов привело лишь к некоторому сдвигу сроков реализации ряда проектов. Таким образом, в 2012 году сохраняются все основания для продолжения успешного сотрудничества с компаниями в этом регионе.

23 %

доля поставок в страны АТР и ЮАР в структуре экспорта

По состоянию на конец 2011 г. доля поставок ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» в страны АТР (Япония, Республика Корея, КНР) и ЮАР в структуре экспорта составила порядка 23 %.