Results of Activities in the Reporting Period

Fulfilling Obligations Under the HEU-LEU Agreement

The HEU-LEU Agreement, also known as Megatons to Megawatts, is an Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the United States of America, about utilising highly-enriched uranium from nuclear weapons, signed on 18 February 1993.

According to the HEU-LEU Agreement, Russia was to supply the US with low-enriched uranium (LEU) extracted from 500 tons of highly-enriched uranium (HEU) from nuclear warheads during 20 years (until the end of 2013).

The first shipment of LEU to the United States took place in May 1995.

The agreement provides for irreversible dismantling of about 20 thousand warheads.

Executive agents of the Agreement are JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" on the Russian side and USEC Company on the American side.

10.5

usd bln
currency earnings transferred to the federal budget during contracted period

As a result of fulfilling the HEU-LEU Agreement with USEC, carrying out the Contract for supply of natural component (LEU feed material) with a Group of western companies (Areva, Kameco, Nukem), as well as implementation of the programme for transporting unsold LEU natural component to Russia, the HEU-LEU Agreement execution has reached 88%. The total value of the agreement, which was initially estimated at USD 12 billion, exceeded USD 14 billion by the end of 2011 after fulfilling a range of contracts and agreements signed within the framework of the HEU-LEU Agreement. This estimation includes USD 10.5 billion currency earnings transferred to the federal budget and estimated value of uranium assets represented by natural uranium hexafluoride, which had been earlier imported into Russia or are owned by the Russian Federation in the United States, worth over USD 3.5 billion.

According to the preliminary estimate of the total earnings under the HEU-LEU Agreement, including supplies of LEU, LEU feed material and return of unsold LEU feed material to Russia until the end of 2013, the Russian side can earn up to USD 17 billion with over USD 13 billion then due to the federal budget of the Russian Federation.

The Scheme of Executing Inter-Governmental HEU-LEU Agreement

Результаты деятельности в отчетном периоде

Исполнение обязательств по Соглашению ВОУ-НОУ

Соглашение ВОУ-НОУ, известное также под названием «Мегатонны — в мегаватты», — Соглашение между Правительством Российской Федерации и Правительством Соединенных Штатов Америки об использовании высокообогащенного урана, извлеченного из ядерного оружия, от 18 февраля 1993 г.

В соответствии с Соглашением ВОУ-НОУ Россия должна поставить в США в течение 20 лет (до конца 2013 г.) низкообогащенный уран (НОУ), полученный из 500 тонн высокообогащенного урана (ВОУ), извлеченного из ядерных боезарядов.

Первая поставка НОУ в США состоялась в мае 1995 г.

Соглашение обеспечивает необратимый демонтаж и утилизацию примерно 20 тыс. ядерных боезарядов.

Исполнительными агентами Соглашения являются: с российской стороны — ОАО «Техснабэкспорт», с американской стороны — корпорация USEC.

10,5

млрд долл. США
валютной выручки перечислено в федеральный бюджет за период исполнения Контракта ВОУ-НОУ

В результате исполнения Контракта ВОУ-НОУ с USEC, Контракта на поставку природной компоненты (ПК НОУ) с Группой западных компаний (Areva, Cameco, Nukem), а также реализации программы физического перемещения в Россию нереализованной части ПК НОУ, в целом Соглашение ВОУ-НОУ выполнено на 88 %. Общая стоимость сделки, оцениваемой первоначально в 12 млрд долл. США, по итогам исполнения в 2011 году комплекса контрактов и договоров, заключенных в рамках Соглашения ВОУ-НОУ, превысила 14 млрд долл. США. Эта стоимость включает валютную выручку, перечисленную в федеральный бюджет в объеме около 10,5 млрд долл. США, оценочную стоимость урановых активов в виде гексафторида природного урана, ранее ввезенных в Россию, а также российских урановых активов, находящихся на территории США, стоимостью более 3,5 млрд долл. США.

Предварительная оценка итоговой выручки по Соглашению ВОУ-НОУ с учетом предстоящих до конца 2013 года поставок НОУ, продаж ПК НОУ и возврата части ПК НОУ в Россию свидетельствует о том, что суммарный доход российской стороны может достигнуть 17 млрд долл. США, а размер перечисленной в федеральный бюджет валютной выручки составит около 13 млрд долл. США.

Схема исполнения Соглашения ВОУ-НОУ