Sustainable Development Activities

Economic Impact

...in my opinion, we have a well developed system of personnel education and evaluation through methods which were developed and introduced (set up) by the State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM. Our personnel's professional skills can be ranked as high-level. Almost all of the company's employees speak English and many of them – even a few foreign languages. Tens of employees have academic degrees, study MBA programs. Key employees have 2-3 higher specialised educations...

Protocol of the dialogue with stakeholders in course of preparation of the Annual Report 2010 on the topic "Ensuring security of the supply of Russian Nuclear fuel cycle (NFC) production", March 2011
Deputy D.G. of JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT"
Valery N. Govorukhin

The Company's activities have a significant impact on the financial and economic situation in the industry. Income from export of NFC products accounts for over half of total income of Russia's nuclear power industry and is a crucial resource for its development. The Company transfers almost all of its net profit to the State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM for financing industry-wide development and modernisation projects.

The Company is an important tax and fee payer.

Compulsory Payments to Budget and Non-Budgetary Funds (Taxes and Fees) in 2011, RUR mln
Total 3,861
incl.:
federal budget 382
budgets of constituent entities (Moscow) 3,402
state non-budgetary funds 77

Apart from having direct influence on the industry's economic situation, the Company's activities also exert indirect economic impacts, including those stated below.

Maintaining Employment in Supply or Distribution Chains

The portfolio of the Company's export contracts for supply of enriched uranium products until 2025 and further on ensures that employment is maintained at the industry's conversion and separation facilities (JSC "UEIP", JSC "SCC", JSC "PA "Electrochemical Plant", JSC "AECC" and JSC "CMP") which employ more than 25 thousand people. Considering that the majority of these enterprises are situated in Closed Administrative-Territorial Entities (CATE) and are principal employers in the towns where they are located, the Company's operations have a profound influence over the economic situation in these towns with the population of just several hundred thousand people. The Company's supplies also maintain jobs in St. Petersburg trading sea port. Implementation of TLC projects in the Far East and North-West of Russia will definitely positively influence employment levels in these areas.

In addition, the Company's demand for natural uranium, required for its export programme, drives JSC "Atomredmetzoloto" to develop uranium mining projects in the Russian regions (including Transbaikalia), which also improves the employment figures in these areas.

In general, long-term contracting of the products supplied by the Company encourages prospective planning on the part of organisations participating in the transport and logistics chain, maintains employment at these enterprises and in the regions guaranteed by orders for the Company's products.

Economic Influence on Improvement of the Social and Environmental Situation

Environmental audit of the Company and suppliers of the products exported by the Company carried out by a number of its contractors (mostly Western European energy companies), as well as the Company's social responsibility obligations require continuous improvement of environmental safety standards during manufacturing, storage, transportation and other ways of handling of the Company's products, as well as observing human rights with regard to employees of the Company's suppliers. This certainly has a positive impact on the improvement of environmental management, social and environmental conditions in the regions where the Company's products are temporarily stored (Novouralsk, Seversk, Angarsk, Zelenogorsk and St. Petersburg).

Contribution of Foreign Direct Investment

A number of the Company's projects of strategic importance involve foreign direct investment in transport and logistics infrastructure, as well as Russian nuclear industry enterprises.

Деятельность в области устойчивого развития

Экономическое воздействие

...считаю, что у нас хорошо развита система обучения и оценки персонала по методикам, которые разрабатываются и внедряются госкорпорацией «Росатом». Профессионализм нашего персонала находится на высоком уровне. Практически все сотрудники компании владеют английским языком, а многие — несколькими языками. Десятки сотрудников имеют ученые степени, учатся по программе МВА. У ключевых сотрудников по два—три высших профильных образования...

Протокол диалога с заинтересованными сторонами в рамках подготовки годового отчета ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» за 2010 год по теме «Обеспечение надежности поставок продукции российского ядерного топливного цикла (ЯТЦ)», март 2011 г.
Заместитель генерального директора ОАО «Техснабэкспорт»
В.Н. Говорухин

Деятельность Общества существенно влияет на финансово-экономическое состояние отрасли. Доходы от экспорта продукции ЯТЦ составляют более половины интегральных доходов российской атомной отрасли, являясь важнейшим ресурсом для ее развития. Общество направляет полученную чистую прибыль практически в полном объеме в Госкорпорацию «Росатом» для финансирования общеотраслевых проектов развития и модернизации. Общество является крупным плательщиком налогов и сборов.

Начисленные за 2011 год суммы обязательных платежей в бюджеты и внебюджетные фонды (налоги и сборы), млн руб.
Всего 3 861
в т. ч.:
федеральный бюджет 382
бюджеты субъектов Российской Федерации (г. Москва) 3 402
государственные внебюджетные фонды 77

Помимо непосредственного влияния на экономику отрасли, Общество своей деятельностью оказывает существенные непрямые экономические воздействия, включая приведенные ниже.

Поддержка рабочих мест в цепочках поставок или распределения

Портфель экспортных контрактов Общества на поставку урановой продукции на период до 2025 года и далее обеспечивает поддержание в долгосрочном периоде рабочих мест на конверсионных и разделительных предприятиях отрасли(ОАО «УЭХК», ОАО «СХК», ОАО «ПО «ЭХЗ», ОАО «АЭХК», ОАО «ЧМЗ») с суммарной численностью персонала более 25 тыс. человек. С учетом того, что большинство из указанных предприятий расположено в ЗАТО и является градообразующими, деятельность Общества оказывает существенное влияние на экономику этих городов с населением в несколько сотен тысяч человек. Поставки продукции Общества обеспечивают поддержку рабочих мест в морском торговом порту Санкт-Петербурга. Реализация проектов создания ТЛК на Дальнем Востоке и Северо-Западе, безусловно, окажет позитивное влияние на уровень занятости в этих регионах.

Кроме того, потребности Общества в природном уране, необходимом для исполнения его экспортной программы, мотивируют развитие компанией ОАО «АРМЗ» проектов по добыче урана в российских регионах (в т. ч. в Забайкалье), что также способствует повышению уровня занятости в этих регионах.

В целом осуществляемая Обществом в соответствии с мировой практикой долгосрочная контрактация поставок продукции создает объективные предпосылки для перспективного планирования деятельности предприятий-поставщиков и организаций — участников транспортно-логистической цепи, обеспечивает гарантированную заказами занятость на этих предприятиях и в регионах их расположения.

Экономические воздействия на улучшение социальных и экологических условий

Экологический аудит Общества и поставщиков экспортируемой им продукции рядом его контрагентов (прежде всего энергокомпаниями западноевропейских стран), а также обязательства Общества в сфере социальной ответственности требуют постоянного совершенствования стандартов экологической безопасности при производстве, хранении, транспортировании продукции Общества и иных видов обращения с ней, а также уровня соблюдения прав человека в отношении работников организаций — поставщиков продукции Общества. Это, безусловно, благотворно сказывается на улучшении социальных и экологических условий в регионах расположения производственных предприятий и пунктов временного хранения продукции Общества (Новоуральск, Северск, Ангарск, Зеленогорск, Санкт-Петербург).

Содействие прямым иностранным инвестициям

Ряд прорабатываемых Обществом проектов стратегической значимости предполагает осуществление прямых иностранных инвестиций в транспортно-логистическую инфраструктуру и предприятия российской атомной отрасли.