Sustainable Development Activities

Environmental Policy

JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" environmental policy was developed in line with the requirements of the State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM corporate environmental policy. It is aimed at minimisation of negative impact on the environment and providing safe environmental conditions during export-import shipments of NFC products in Russia and abroad.

Environmental policy determines three major areas of work:

  • implementing international standard DIN EN ISO 14001:2009;
  • reducing the possibility of negative impact on the environment during export-import supplies based on comprehensive analysis of environmental aspects;
  • improving the level of environmental awareness of the employees.

Implementing International Standard DIN EN ISO 14001:2009

In 2009 the Company developed and certified its Environmental management system (EMS) in accordance with DIN EN ISO 14001:2009. The Company obtained TÜV International Certification from the certification body TÜV THÜRINGEN e.V.

In 2011 the second observation audit was carried out.

Corporate Management System
ISO 9001
Second certification of QMS was carried out in 2011; initial certification was completed in 2008
ISO 14001
2nd observation audit was completed in 2011
ISO 26000
Planned; requirements are partially fulfilled in other management systems
ISO 27001
A project for development, implementation and preparation for certification of ISMS (information security management system) was launched in 2011. Documentation is being developed and procedures are being incorporated into the business activities
ISO 28000
In 2010-2011 the following measures were taken as part of the development, implementation and preparation for certification of supply chain security management systems (SCSMS):
SMSSC documentation was developed;
initial assessment of operational risks was carried out;
procedures are being incorporated into the business activities;
system is functioning in debugging mode
ISO 31000
Recommendations have been partially implemented in the risk management system, but certification is not pursued
OHSAS 18001
Planned; requirements are fulfilled in accordance with the current legislation and partially under the GOST 12.0.230-2007 standard

Reducing the Possibility of Negative Impact on the Environment

As part of the integration of management systems in accordance with the requirements of international standards ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and ISO 28000, a unified Register of risks and hazards of supply chain security management systems (SCSMS) and environmental management system (EMS) at JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" in the NFC products supply chain was compiled.

An assessment of environmental aspects of the Company's operations and risks was carried out using FMEA methodology, recommended by Rostechnadzor for the level 1 safety probability analysis for the internal initiating events for all operation modes of nuclear power plant unit and risk assessment of hazardous facilities.

Based on the results of 2011, environmental impact of the Company and its subsidiary JSC "SPb "IZOTOP" on the environment did not exceed acceptable values.

In 2011 JSC "SPb "IZOTOP" in accordance with the approved plan implemented a range of measures aimed at reducing the impact of emissions, disposal and waste on the environment, and improved the production control over compliance with sanitary regulations and introduction of sanitary and anti-epidemic (preventive) measures.

In accordance with the "Programme of regular inspections of a water body and its water protection zone" as part of production control of the composition, quality and characteristics of waste water and assessment of efficiency of local water treatment plants, JSC "SPb "IZOTOP" negotiated a contract with an accredited and licenced laboratory for providing the waste water and natural water sampling and analysis services in 2011.

In order to monitor the volume of surface waste water (rainwater, melt water) discharge and calculate the payments for the negative impact on the water body a contract has been signed with Government Agency (GA) St. Petersburg CGSM-R for providing monthly information about the actual amount of atmospheric precipitation in the preceding month. In addition, a method for calculating waste water (rainwater, melt water) discharge of JSC "SPb "IZOTOP" was agreed upon with the Nevsko-Ladozhskoe basin water management board.

In accordance with the schedule of environmental measures in the reporting year, the content of harmful (polluting) substances in the exhausts of the vehicle engines was monitored in accordance with GOST R 52033-2003 and GOST R 52160-2003.

In accordance with the approved schedule of measures for ensuring compliance with the maximum allowed concentration of hazardous (polluting) substances in the ambient air, a range of instrumental tests and calculations of emissions of polluting substances was carried out in 2011. No incidents exceeding the maximum allowed concentrations have been identified.

In order to ensure adherence to the environmental, sanitary and hygienic legal requirements, a number of contracts were signed in the reporting year for waste transportation services in order for them to be stored, used and decontaminated by licenced organisations.

In 2011 an open site for waste accumulation was refurbished in order to prevent a negative impact of the waste on the environment.

JSC "SPb "IZOTOP" on a quarterly basis agrees upon the calculations of fees for the negative impact on the environment with the Department of the Federal Service for Supervision of Natural Resources in the North-Western federal district and makes timely payments.

Improving Environmental Awareness of the Employees

As of December 2011 no obligatory training, associated with the requirement to obtain Rostechnadzor permission for nuclear energy activities, was conducted due to the employees still holding valid permissions.

The experts of Directorate for transport and logistics received training under the programme of requirements of the rules of safe transportation of radioactive materials and basics of ensuring radiation security at a training seminar "The basics of ensuring nuclear and radiation safety" at the International Nuclear Forum (at the Centre for nuclear and radiation safety and Loviisa NPP, Finland) and as part of the "National course for experts in practical application of the requirements of safe transportation of nuclear materials".

The following employees of JSC "SPb "IZOTOP" attended training by external educational organisations in 2011:

  • Principal engineer – first deputy director attended the training "Ensuring environmental safety by the directors and experts of general economic management systems" (72 hours);
  • Environmental engineer attended the training "Ensuring environmental safety when handling hazardous waste" (112 hours).

* Due to the fact that the nuclear radiation safety measures in the Company's subsidiary JSC "SPb "IZOTOP" is of crucial importance to sustainable development, the decisions were made to expand the Report on JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" and include the information on JSC "SPb "IZOTOP" in this Report.

Деятельность в области устойчивого развития

Экологическая политика

Экологическая политика ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» разработана в соответствии с требованиями корпоративной экологической политики Госкорпорации «Росатом» и направлена на минимизацию негативного воздействия на окружающую среду, а также создание экологически безопасных условий при организации и осуществлении экспортно-импортных поставок продукции ЯТЦ на территории России и за рубежом.

Экологическая политика определяет три основных направления работ:

  • внедрение международного стандарта DIN EN ISO 14001:2009;
  • снижение вероятности негативного воздействия на окружающую среду при организации экспортно-импортных поставок на основе комплексного анализа экологических аспектов;
  • повышение уровня экологического образования работников.

Внедрение международного стандарта DIN EN ISO 14001:2009

В 2009 году в ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» создана и сертифицирована система экологического менеджмента (СЭМ) в соответствии со стандартом DIN EN ISO 14001:2009. Обществом получен сертификат TÜV International Certification сертификационного органа TÜV THÜRINGEN e.V.

В 2011 году проведен второй наблюдательный аудит.

Корпоративная система менеджмента
ISO 9001

В 2011 году проведена повторная сертификация СМК, первичная сертификация в 2008 году

ISO 14001

В 2011 году проведен 2-ой наблюдательный аудит

ISO 26000

В проектах, частично требования реализованы в других системах менеджмента

ISO 27001

В 2011 году открыт проект по разработке, внедрению и подготовке к сертификации СУИБ. Разрабтывается документация и внедряются в бизнес-деятельность процедуры

ISO 28000

В 2010–2011 гг. в рамках проекта по разработке, внедрению и подготовке к сертификации СМБЦП: разработана документация СМБЦП;
произведена первичная оценка операционных рисков;
внедряются в бизнес-деятельность процедуры;
система функционирует в режиме отладки

ISO 31000

Рекомендации частично реализованы в Системе управления рисками, но сертификация по нему не осуществляется

OHSAS 18001

В проектах, требования реализованы в соответствии с действующим законодательством и частично в рамках ГОСТ 12.0.230–2007

Снижение вероятности негативного воздействия на окружающую среду

В рамках интеграции систем менеджмента в соответствии с требованиями международных стандартов ISO 9001, ISO 14001 и ISO 28000 сформирован единый Реестр рисков и угроз СМБЦП и СЭМ ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» в цепи поставки продукции ЯТЦ заказчику.

Оценка экологических аспектов деятельности и рисков проводилась по методике FMEA, рекомендованной к применению Ростехнадзором для вероятностного анализа безопасности уровня 1 для внутренних инициирующих событий для всех режимов работы энергоблока атомной станции и анализа риска опасных производственных объектов.

По итогам 2011 года воздействие на окружающую среду ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» и ОАО «СПб «Изотоп» не превышало предельно допустимых значений.

В 2011 году ОАО «СПб «Изотоп» реализованы в соответствии с утвержденным планом мероприятия, направленные на снижение степени воздействия выбросов, сбросов и отходов на окружающую среду, а также усовершенствован порядок производственного контроля за соблюдением санитарных правил и выполнением санитарно-противоэпидемиологических (профилактических) мероприятий.

В соответствии с «Программой регулярных наблюдений за водным объектом и его водоохранной зоной» в рамках производственного контроля состава, качества и свойств сточных вод, оценки эффективности работы локальных очистных сооружений в 2011 году ОАО «СПб «Изотоп» заключен договор с аккредитованной и лицензированной лабораторией на оказание услуг по отбору и анализу сточных и природных вод.

В целях осуществления учета объемов сброса поверхностных (дождевых, талых) сточных вод, а также для расчета платы за негативное воздействие на водный объект в отчетном году заключен договор с ГУ «Санкт-Петербургский ЦГСМ-Р» о ежемесячном предоставлении информации о фактическом количестве атмосферных осадков, выпавших за истекший месяц, а также согласован с Невско-Ладожским бассейновым водным управлением расчетный метод определения объема сброса ОАО «СПб «Изотоп» поверхностных (дождевых, талых) сточных вод.

В соответствии с планом природоохранных мероприятий в отчетном году осуществлялся контроль содержания вредных (загрязняющих) веществ в выбросах двигателей транспортных средств в соответствии с ГОСТ Р 52033–2003 и ГОСТ Р 52160–2003.

В соответствии с утвержденным планом-графиком в целях контроля соблюдения нормативов предельно допустимых выбросов вредных (загрязняющих) веществ (ПДВ) в атмосферный воздух в 2011 году организовано проведение инструментальных замеров и расчетов выбросов загрязняющих веществ в атмосферный воздух. Превышений установленных нормативов выбросов не зафиксировано.

В целях соблюдения экологических и санитарно-гигиенических требований законодательства в отчетном году были заключены договоры на услуги по транспортированию отходов с целью их дальнейшего размещения, использования или обезвреживания лицензированными организациями.

В 2011 году проведена реконструкция открытой площадки для накопления отходов с целью предотвращения негативного воздействия отходов на окружающую среду.

Ежеквартально ОАО «СПб «Изотоп» согласовывает с Департаментом Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере природопользования по Северо-Западному федеральному округу расчеты платы за негативное воздействие на окружающую среду и в установленные сроки вносит платежи.

Повышение уровня экологических знаний работников

По состоянию на декабрь 2011 г. в ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» обязательное обучение, связанное с необходимостью получения разрешений Ростехнадзора на право ведения работ в области использования атомной энергии, не проводилось в связи с наличием действующих разрешений у работников.

Специалисты Дирекции по транспорту и логистике Общества прошли обучение по программе требований Правил безопасной перевозки радиоактивных материалов и основ обеспечения радиационной безопасности на учебном семинаре «Основы обеспечения ядерной и радиационной безопасности» Международного ядерного форума (на базе Центра ядерной и радиационной безопасности и АЭС «Ловииса», Финляндия) и в рамках «Национальных курсов по подготовке специалистов к практическому применению требований правил безопасной перевозки радиоактивных материалов».

В ОАО «СПб «Изотоп» в 2011 году во внешних организациях прошли обучение:

  • главный инженер — первый заместитель директора, по программе «Обеспечение экологической безопасности руководителями и специалистами общехозяйственных систем управления» (72 часа);
  • инженер-эколог, по программе «Обеспечение экологической безопасности при работах в области обращения с опасными отходами» (112 часов).

В связи с тем, что деятельность по обеспечению ЯРБ в дочерней компании Общества ОАО «СПб «Изотоп» имеет принципиальное значение с точки зрения влияния на устойчивое развитие, было принято решение о расширении границ отчета ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» и включении в его контур информации о деятельности ОАО «СПб «Изотоп».