Sustainable Development Activities

Ensuring Radiation Security During Transportation

The activities of JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" aimed at ensuring radiation safety are carried out in accordance with current legislation, based on Rostekhnadzor licence for handling nuclear materials during transportation and in accordance with JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" environmental policy.

The procedure for ensuring radiation safety during transportation is regulated by the Company's standards developed in accordance with international standards ISO 9001 and ISO 14001.

In order to ensure security of the supply chain the Company developed and implemented programmes for ensuring quality and radiation protection when handling nuclear materials during transportation of NFC products. Adhering to normative requirements on the part of suppliers in the supply chain is ensured with the help of similar programmes – at the stage of negotiating a contract the requirements concerning the transfer of zone of responsibility for ensuring safety when performing their function in the supply chain are formalised.

According to the terms of contracts between JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" and the State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM enterprises, including the FSUE Emergency centre, these organisations are responsible for prevention and remediation of emergencies occurring during transportation of JSC "TECHSNABEXPORT" products and during the handling materials and products under the Company's contracts.

The Company uses special PSPs for transportation of its products that meet all the safety transportation requirements. All the PSPs have Russian certificate-permission for design and transportation, as well as national certificates of the countries of destination.

Radiation control (monitoring) is carried out on all transportation routes and points of transfer of radioactive cargo by experts of an accredited laboratory. Thus, radiation monitoring is regularly done by Nuclear and radiation security (NRS) services at JSC "SPb "IZOTOP", accredited for GOST Р ISO/МEC 17025-2006 general requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories. Monitoring results record indicators of NFC dispatch on environment and ensure that PSPs are not damaged.

In 2011 there have been no fines or other non-financial sanctions for non-compliance with environmental legislation.

Деятельность в области устойчивого развития

Обеспечение радиационной безопасности при перевозках

Деятельность ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» в области обеспечения радиационной безопасности осуществляется в соответствии с действующим законодательством, на основе лицензий Ростехнадзора на обращение с ядерными материалами при их транспортировке и в соответствии с экологической политикой ОАО «Техснабэкспорт».

Порядок работ по обеспечению радиационной безопасности при перевозках регламентирован стандартами Общества, разработанными в соответствии с требованиями международных стандартов ISO 9001:2008 и ISO 14001:2009.

Для поддержания безопасности в цепи поставки разработаны и введены в действие Программы обеспечения качества и радиационной защиты при обращении с ядерными материалами при транспортировании продукции ЯТЦ. Соблюдение нормативных требований у поставщиков в цепи поставки осуществляется по аналогичным программам — при заключении договоров с ними формализуются требования по передаче зоны ответственности за обеспечение безопасности при выполнении их функций в цепи поставки.

По условиям договоров, заключенных ОАО «Техснабэкспорт» с предприятиями Госкорпорации «Росатом», включая ФГУП «Аварийно-технический центр», они несут ответственность за предупреждение и ликвидацию последствий чрезвычайных ситуаций при транспортировании и обращении с урановой продукцией по контрактам Общества.

Все перевозки продукции осуществляются Обществом в специальных ТУКах, полностью отвечающих требованиям безопасности при транспортировании. Все ТУКи имеют российский сертификат-разрешение на конструкцию упаковки и перевозку, а также национальные сертификаты стран назначения.

На всех маршрутах перевозки и в пунктах перевалки радиоактивных грузов осуществляется радиационный контроль (мониторинг) с привлечением специалистов аккредитованной лаборатории. В частности, радиационный контроль регулярно осуществляется службой ЯРБ ОАО «СПб «Изотоп», аккредитованной по ГОСТ Р ИСО/МЭК 17025–2006 «Общие требования к компетентности испытательных и калибровочных лабораторий». В результатах мониторинга фиксируются индикаторы воздействия отгрузки ЯТЦ на окружающую среду и отсутствие повреждений ТУКов.

В 2011 году штрафов и нефинансовых санкций за несоблюдение экологического законодательства не предъявлялось.